Cherokee Marsh North Unit


While not a state park, this collection of land is such an easy day or partial day trip, it had to be represented on the blog. Managed by the City of Madison, the Cherokee Marsh is the largest wetland in Dane County. The marsh sits at the head of all the major Madison lakes. The marsh is broken into 3 units, the north unit, the south unit, and the Mendota unit. Continue reading